Local News

If you have any Congresbury news you’d like to share, please email us at news@JustCongresbury.com

Don’t forget to include your name and any other details – social media profiles for example – so we can credit you as the source. If you’d like to write for us regularly we can even set up your own contributor profile – please let us know.

Congresbury preschool needs you!

Congresbury preschool needs you!

Friday, February 23, 2018

The preschool and the children need you! Congresbury Community Preschool has been running for over 25 years and has recently expanded in line with demand and government initiatives to encourage parents back to work. The preschool creates a caring and happy atmosphere where each child is valued, their needs recognised and […]

Read more ›
Community Roadshow – Wed 21st Feb & Wed 21st Mar 2018

Community Roadshow – Wed 21st Feb & Wed 21st Mar 2018

Monday, February 12, 2018

Community Roadshow being held at The Precinct, Congresbury on the following dates:- Wed 21st February 2018 & Wed 21st March 2018 9:30am-11:00am In attendance will be: Police – PCSO Marie Broomfield Age UK & Trading Standards – Lin Griffin Council – Community Response – Carol Pike Village Agent – Tina […]

Read more ›
A Night  At The Races

A Night at the Races – Sat 24th Feb

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Come for a fun night at the races in the heart of Congresbury! The horse races will be shown on a large screen, bets placed and fortunes made (possibly) all to support fundraising for the new village hall. At The Old School Rooms, Congresbury, doors open at 6:45pm and the first […]

Read more ›
New Village Hall fundraising tops £71,000

New Village Hall fundraising tops £71,000

Monday, January 29, 2018

Plans for a new village hall and community centre in Congresbury will enter a critical phase in the next few months. So far more than £71,000 has been raised towards the project with £8,200 raised last year. In the next couple of months, the project volunteers will issue an invitation […]

Read more ›
Burns Night Supper – Sat 27th Jan 2018

Burns Night Supper – Sat 27th Jan 2018

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Saturday 27th January, 7pm for 7:15pm – £15 per ticket to include:- Free drink on arrival Specialist Caterers Traditional 2 course meal Haggis, neeps and tatties Pre‐ordered Veggie option available Live music Piper and fun‐filled dancing No Stilettos please Venue: The Scout Hut, Mill Leg Join us for a fun filled evening & […]

Read more ›
Otters on my doorstep – YACWAG free nature talk – Thu 25 Jan

Otters on my doorstep – YACWAG free nature talk – Thu 25 Jan

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

An illustrated talk by Gill Brown, founder of YACWAG Otter Group and one of the original patch reporters for BBC Wildlife magazine. Thursday 25th January The Old School Rooms, 1 Station Rd, Congresbury From 19:30–21:30. It is 6 years since the launch of the otter group and Gill will be sharing […]

Read more ›
Soup & Puds Lunch – Thu 18th Jan

Soup & Puds Lunch – Thu 18th Jan

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Soup & Puds Lunch will be served on Thursday 18th January 2018 in the Methodist Hall Congresbury in aid of Children’s Hospice South West. The price is just £5 and it starts at 12 noon, with last orders at 1:00pm. Rolls supplied by Cottage Loaf.

Read more ›