Christmas

Cottage Loaf Christmas 2016 & New Year Opening Hours

Cottage Loaf Christmas 2016 & New Year Opening Hours

Sunday, December 18, 2016

Cottage Loaf Bakery & Sandwich Bar Christmas & New Year opening hours are listed below:- Mon 19th Dec, Tue 20th Dec, Wed 21st Dec, Thu 22nd Dec & Fri 23rd Dec:  7am-5pm Sat 24th Dec (orders only):  7am-1pm Sun 25th Dec – Wed 28th Dec:  CLOSED Thu 29th Dec – Fri 30th Dec:  7am-2pm Sat 31st […]

Read more ›
Carols at The Precinct – Thu 15th Dec 2016

Carols at The Precinct – Thu 15th Dec 2016

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

This Christmassy event will help you get that festive feeling. Mulled wine, mince pies and Christmas songs. Carols at The Precinct with Sing Out Loud UK Thu 15th Dec 2016 5:30pm-6:30pm The Precinct, Congresbury Collections in aid of Children’s Hospice South West  

Read more ›
Congresbury Singers – Christmas Concert – Tue 20 Dec 2016

Congresbury Singers – Christmas Concert – Tue 20 Dec 2016

Tuesday, December 6, 2016

40th Anniversary Season – 1976 to 2016 Christmas in Congresbury Tuesday 20 December 2016 Once again Congresbury Singers will be performing their popular annual Christmas concert at 7.30pm on Tuesday 20 December. As usual this will be a fusion of seasonal, traditional, serious and light-hearted readings, music and carols. The […]

Read more ›
Get Cheaper 2016 Christmas Post within Congresbury

Get Cheaper 2016 Christmas Post within Congresbury

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Post your Christmas cards for delivery within Congresbury village FOR ONLY 25p PER CARD. Congresbury Guides and Scouts will deliver them for you now until Thu 15th December. Buy your stamps and post your cards in the special boxes in Morgans Local Shop, Robin King Estate Agents, Congresbury Village Store (Nisa Local), Cottage […]

Read more ›
Christmas Robin

YACWAG Christmas 2015 Bird Survey

Tuesday, December 22, 2015

Yatton & Congresbury Wildlife Action Group (YACWAG) would like to know what birds you see in your garden over Christmas. The 10th annual survey in the Yatton and Congresbury area starts on Christmas Eve and ends on 2 January.  Over the years many people have enjoyed watching the birds in […]

Read more ›
Carols in The Precinct – Thu 17 Dec at 6:30pm

Carols in The Precinct – Thu 17 Dec at 6:30pm

Wednesday, December 16, 2015

All are welcome to join Lyrica, Sing Out Loud UK Choir and members of Congresbury Brass. 6:30pm – 7:30pm on Thu 17th Dec At The Precinct, Brinsea Road, Congresbury Mince Pies provided by The Cottage Loaf Mulled Wine provided by Dream Doors Supporting Children’s Hospice South West.

Read more ›
Congresbury Singers presents… Christmas in Congresbury

Congresbury Singers presents… Christmas in Congresbury

Tuesday, December 15, 2015

Congresbury Singers presents… Christmas in Congresbury – for Joyous Christmas Carols! Tuesday 15th December at 7:30pm, St Andrew’s Church, Congresbury (doors open at 7pm). Tickets £8 – Available from Congresbury Post Office or pay at the door. Stay on for light refreshments after the concert. Directed by Gordon Pullin Accompanist: […]

Read more ›